Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Google Chrome

Mozilla Firefox

Internet Explorer

Apple Safari

Opera

×

Vidya Academy of Science & Technology

A unit of Vidya International Charitable Trust

Women Empowerment Cell

As per the letter [D.O. No. F.91-3/2014 (GS)] from the UGC, the UGC had constituted a Task Force to review the existing arrangements for the safety and security of girls & women in particular and of the entire youth in general on the campuses of institutions of higher learning. Accordingly, It is necessary  that the University/ lnstitute/ College must have a committee and a separate cell to deal with issues of gender based violence and gender sensitization programs, to evaluate, assist and support Higher Educational Institutes to meet certain requirements which will make mandatory in order to give effect to a policy of zero tolerance on campuses for gender based violence and harassment with a view to eliminating cultures of impunity (and also cultures of silence and complicity). The Cell could provide on-going management advice, supervision and oversight, as well as information material from time-to-time. As per the guidelines of UGC, any  such complaints of Sexual harassment can be reported to any of the following members.

1.Dr. Sudha Balagopalan (Principal, VAST, principal@vidyaacademy.ac.in)
2.Dr. Latha Raj (Director,S&Wand Advisor, WEC, latharaj@vidyaacademy.ac.in)
3.Ms. Sobha.A.P (Convenor,WEC, sobha@vidyaacademy.ac.in)
4.Ms. Aswathy. M.R (Member, WEC – CSE, aswathymr@vidyaacademy.ac.in
5.Ms. Lakshmipriya (Member, WEC- CE, lakshmipriya@vidyaacademy.ac.in)
6.Ms. Mary Varghese ( Member, WEC – EEE, mary@vidyaacademy.ac.in)
7.Ms. Sisira.P (Member – PE, Sisira P sisira.p@vidyaacademy.ac.in)
8.Ms. Sandhya.V.G (Member ,WEC – ECE, sandhya.v.g@vidyaacademy.ac.in)
9.Ms. Aparna S. Balan(Member ,WEC– MCA, aparna@vidyaacademy.ac.in)

 Also a complaint register is placed in the Principal’s  office for the same purpose. If any such incident comes to the notice of the authorities, action should be taken against the erring official/ faculty members promptly under intimation to UGC.

Address

Vidya Academy of Science & Technology

Kurumal,Thalakottukara P.O., Near Kaiparambu, Thrissur - 680501, Kerala, India

Phone: +91 4885 287751, 287752

Fax: +91 4885 288366

E-Mail: principal@vidyaacademy.ac.in

VICT | Vidya Kilimanoor | IT Division

locate us

Affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University & University of Calicut Approved by AICTE | ISO 9001 : 2008

Copyright © 2016, www.vidyaacademy.ac.in. All Rights Reserved.

Admission Notifications

B.TECH - 8281 79 5555
MCA - 8281 39 5555
M.TECH - 8281 59 5555
Help Document ?

ADMISSIONS@VIDYA