Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Google Chrome

Mozilla Firefox

Internet Explorer

Apple Safari



Vidya Academy of Science & Technology

A unit of Vidya International Charitable Trust

Achievements Details


The EEE Department of the College put in tireless efforts and dedication for making EPSCICON 2018, the fourth edition of the EPSCICON series of international conferences, a reality. The three previous additions in the series, held in 2010, 2012 and 2014, had also been organised by the EEE Dept of the College and  had been grand successes.

The theme of the Conference was interdisciplinary in nature and covered five broad areas of engineering, namely, Power & Energy, Control & Vibration, Signals & Image Processing, Computation & Linear Algebra and Statistics. The Conference began on 06.01.2018 with a grand inaugural ceremony with many distinguished dignitaries adorning the dais and came to an end on 10.01.2018. A special feature of the inaugural ceremony was the celebration of the award of the prestigious PC Ray Chair to Prof Biswa Nath Datta of Northern Illinois University by Indian National Science Academy (INSA). On the inaugural day there was a contest named AASHCHARYA for spotting the the best innovative ideas among school children. The winners of the competition were presented certificates and cash prizes.

During the Conference there were plenary talks by academicians from around the world, workshops by internationally known experts and paper presentations by young researchers.


EPSCICON 2018 Commenced with a grand inaugural ceremony on 6.01.2018 at Pranavam auditorium. The ceremony started with a prayer and was followed by welcome address by Prof Remani T, Head of EEE Dept. Dr. Sudha Balagopalan, Principal & Institutional Convenor, EPSCICON’18, conveyed a brief overview of AASCHARYA and of the Conference. She also explained the relevance of the context of P C Ray Chair celebration. Dr Prathapachandran Nair, Organizing Chair, EPSCICON 2018, introduced the guests Dr A S Rao, President, Indian Innovators Association, Dr Biswa Nath Datta, Northen Illinios University and Prof Pramod Khargonekar, University of California. Dr A S Rao delivered inaugural address emphasizing on the need of research activities in the areas of engineering.


Prof Pramod Khargonekar, University of California, delivered appreciation speech in which he applauded the whole team behind EPSCICON 2018.

This was followed by the ceremony of honoring the dignitaries by VAST authorities. Dr Biswa Nath Datta, Northern Illinois University, delivered acceptance speech by extending his regards to the College for nominating him for the prestigious PC Ray Chair Award of INSA.

Dr A S  Rao, President, Indian Innovators Association, Dr V N Krishnachandran, Vice-Principal, and Er P Ram Kumar Menon, PTA President, honored the AASCHARYA winners with Medal and Memento. Er P K Asokan, Chief Patron, VICT, and Mr Suresh Lal, Finance Director, VICT, felicitated the team behind EPSCICON. Dr Nimal Madhu M, Associate Professor, EEE Dept & Co-convenor, EPSCICON 2018, proposed vote of thanks.

The Ceremony was then followed by cultural events with traditional dance performances of Kerala which was a visual treat to all the viewers.



Vidya Academy of Science & Technology

Thalakottukara P.O., Kecheri, Thrissur - 680501, Kerala, India

Phone: +91 4885 287751, 287752

Fax: +91 4885 288366


VICT | Vidya Kilimanoor | IT Division

locate us

Affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University & Approved by AICTE | ISO 9001 : 2015

Copyright © 2019, All Rights Reserved.

Admission Notifications

B.TECH - 8281 79 5555
MCA - 8281 39 5555
M.TECH - 8281 59 5555
Help Document ?