Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Google Chrome

Mozilla Firefox

Internet Explorer

Apple Safari



Vidya Academy of Science & Technology

A unit of Vidya International Charitable Trust

Achievements Details

Celebration of the PC Ray Chair Award by INSA

The theme of EPSCICON 2018 Conference was interdisciplinary in nature and covered five broad areas of engineering, namely, Power & Energy, Control & Vibration, Signals & Image Processing, Computation & Linear Algebra and Statistics. The Conference began on 06.01.2018 with a grand inaugural ceremony with many distinguished dignitaries adorning the dais and came to an end on 10.01.2018. A special feature of the inaugural ceremony was the celebration of the award of the prestigious PC Ray Chair to Prof Biswa Nath Datta of Northern Illinois University by Indian National Science Academy (INSA). On the inaugural day there was a contest named AASHCHARYA for spotting the the best innovative ideas among school children. The winners of the competition were presented certificates and cash prizes.

During the Conference there were plenary talks by academicians from around the world, workshops by internationally known experts and paper presentations by young researchers.



Vidya Academy of Science & Technology

Thalakottukara P.O., Kecheri, Thrissur - 680501, Kerala, India

Phone: +91 4885 287751, 287752

Fax: +91 4885 288366


VICT | Vidya Kilimanoor | IT Division

locate us

Affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University & Approved by AICTE | ISO 9001 : 2015

Copyright © 2019, All Rights Reserved.

Admission Notifications

B.TECH - 8281 79 5555
MCA - 8281 39 5555
M.TECH - 8281 59 5555
Help Document ?