

ANNUAL REPORT FOR ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE

2021-22

Introduction:

The Ministry of Education, Government of India, has set up the Anti-Ragging Committee to oversee initiatives designed to prevent ragging in higher educational institutions. The committee's mission is to prohibit, deter, and eliminate instances of ragging, which include any verbal or written behavior or actions that involve teasing, mistreating, or handling a fresher or any other student with rudeness.

Members:

The Anti-ragging Committee comprises of Chairman, Convenor, Teaching staff, non-teaching staff, and student representatives. The members are as follows:

Name	Role	Designation
Dr. Saji C B	Chairman	Principal
Dr.V.N .Krishnachandran	Member	Vice Principal
Mr. Roopesh	Member	CI, Erumappetti Police station
Mr.Nidheesh	Member	Local Reporter, CCTV
Alex Chacko C	Member	Assistant Professor, ME
Dr. Susanth C	Member	Associate Professor, AS
Mr. Nakulraj K R	Member	Assistant Professor, CSE
Mr. Sangeeth K K	Member	Assistant Professor, PE
Mr. Renjith R	Member	Assistant Professor, CE
Mr. Sojan Francis	Member	Assistant Professor, ECE
Ms. Siji K B	Member	Assistant Professor, MCA
Mr. Krishnakumar M	Member	Assistant Professor, EEE
Mr. Nikhil N V	Member	Trade Instructor, ME
Ms. Nisha Valsan Nair	Member	PTA President
Vijith P V	Member	ECE B Tech student – 2020 Admission
	Member	EEE B Tech student – 2018
Ashna Merlin		Admission
Mr. Sudhan K R	Member	Instructor, ME
Mr. Arun POR SCIENCO	Member	Instructor, EEE
Mr. Suneeshkumar K B	Member	Instructor, CE
	Dr. Saji C B Dr. V.N .Krishnachandran Mr. Roopesh Mr.Nidheesh Alex Chacko C Dr. Susanth C Mr. Nakulraj K R Mr. Sangeeth K K Mr. Renjith R Mr. Sojan Francis Ms. Siji K B Mr. Krishnakumar M Mr. Nikhil N V Ms. Nisha Valsan Nair Vijith P V Ashna Merlin Mr. Sudhan K R Mr. Arun D R	Dr. Saji C BChairmanDr. V.N. KrishnachandranMemberMr. RoopeshMemberMr. NidheeshMemberAlex Chacko CMemberDr. Susanth CMemberMr. Nakulraj K RMemberMr. Sangeeth K KMemberMr. Sojan FrancisMemberMs. Siji K BMemberMr. Nikhil N VMemberMr. Nikhil N VMemberMr. Nikhil N VMemberMr. Susha Valsan NairMemberVijith P VMemberMr. Sudhan K RMemberMr. Arup P RMemberMr. Sumeshkumar K BMember



PRINCIPAL VIDYA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY Thalakkottukara. P.O. Thrissur - 680501



Vidya Academy of Science & Technology

(A unit of Vidya International Charitable Trust) Thalakkottukara PO, Thrissur, Kerala, India, Pin- 680 501 Phone: +91-4885-287751, 287752, Fax: 288366

20 Ms.Sreeja K	Member	Instructor, CSE	
----------------	--------	-----------------	--

Report:

- Meeting took place on 1st December, 2021.
- The committee has instructed the Anti-Ragging Squad to consistently monitor student interactions, promptly identifying and addressing any signs or instances of ragging to maintain a ragging-free environment.
- There were no ragging cases reported in VAST, Thalakottukara during the AY 2021-2022.



PRINCIPAL VIDYA ACADEMY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY Thalakkottukara. P.O. Thrissur - 680501