Vidya Academy of Science & Technology

(A unit of Vidya International Charitable Trust)
Thalakkottukara PO, Thrissur, Kerala, India, Pin- 680 501
Phone: +91-4885-287751, 287752, Fax: 288366

ANNUAL REPORT FOR ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE 2023-24

Introduction:

The Ministry of Education, Government of India, has set up the Anti-Ragging Committee to oversee initiatives designed to prevent ragging in higher educational institutions. The committee's mission is to prohibit, deter, and eliminate instances of ragging, which include any verbal or written behavior or actions that involve teasing, mistreating, or handling a fresher or any other student with rudeness.

Members:

The Anti-ragging Committee comprises of a Chairman, Convenor, Teaching staff, non-teaching staff, social worker, PTA nominee, representative from NGO, Media, Police administration and student representatives. The members are as follows:

Sl No	Name	Role	Designation
1	Dr. Saji C B	Chairman	Principal
2	Dr Abhilasha P S	Member	HOD, CE Dept.
3	Dr. Ramani Bai V	Member	HOD, CSE Dept.
4	Dr Sunitha C	Member	HOD, AIML Dept.
5	Dr. S SwapnaKumar	Member	HOD, ECE Dept.
6	Dr. Mary P Varghese	Member	HOD, EEE Dept.
7	Dr.Rakesh Hari	Member	HOD, ME Dept.
8	Dr . Reji C Joy	Member	HOD, MCA Dept.
9	Dr.Jiby Jose	Member	HOD, Applied Science Dept.
10	Mr Ramesh K V	Member	Asso.Prof-Physical Education
11	Ms. Remya P S	Member	Asst.Prof-CSE
12	Ms. Ashitha P R	Member	Asst.Prof-ECE
13	Mr Arush K J	Member	Student 2023-ECE

Vidya Academy of Science & Technology

(A unit of Vidya International Charitable Trust)

Thalakkottukara PO, Thrissur, Kerala, India, Pin- 680 501 Phone: +91-4885-287751, 287752, Fax: 288366

		1 3 6 1	G 1 2022 FGF
14	Ms Aleena Varghese	Member	Student 2022-ECE
15	Mr Segin Xavier	Member	Student 2020 EEE
16	Ms Sana V S	Member	Student 2021-CSE
17	Mr Nimal M	Member	Student 2021-CSE
18	Mr Jithu John K	Member	Student 2020-ME
19	Ms Sneha T N	Member	Student 2020-CE
20	Mr Devanand P V	Member	Student 2020-ME
21	Ms Aparna P S	Member	Student 2021-CE
22	Mr Abin Babu	Member	Student 2022-MTechCE
23	Mr. Anil M	Member	Warden- Asst.Prof - ECE Dept
24	Mr Boby Peter	Member	Asst Manager
25	Ms Nisha K N	Member	PTA Nominee
26	Sri N Vidyasagar	Member	PTA Nominee
28	Mr. Nidheesh	Member	Local Reporter
28	Mr. Rajeev P	Member	SI, Erumappetti Police station
29	Mr Suresh C K	Member	NGO Representative
30	Mr. Alex Chacko C	Convenor	Asst Prof, ME Dept

Report:

- The Meeting were conducted on 15th July, 2023.
- The committee has instructed the Anti-Ragging Squad to consistently monitor student interactions, promptly identifying and addressing any signs or instances of ragging to maintain a ragging-free environment.
- There were no ragging cases reported in VAST, Thalakottukara during the AY:2023-2024.