Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Google Chrome

Mozilla Firefox

Internet Explorer

Apple Safari

Opera

×

Vidya Academy of Science & Technology

A unit of Vidya International Charitable Trust

Department of Applied Sciences

Phone / Email

  04885287751

  04885287752

 ashod@vidyaacademy.ac.in

About Us

The Department of Applied Sciences, VAST, which encompasses the disciplines of Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, has established a strong academic ambience in the Department.  Mathematics is an inevitable ancillary subject for any branch of technical studies, without which the foundation of engineering education would be built on shifting sands. Physics and Chemistry are of equal importance to technical education as Mathematics.

 

The Department has organised several regional and national level seminars funded by various agencies. The members of faculty have more than a hundred  research papers and conference papers to their credit. Some of them are in the Editorial Board and in the reviewers' panels of many established journals and prestigious reviewing databases.

 

HOD

Dr. S Satheesh

Ph.D

satheesh.s@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 194

Previous Experience :-

Areas of Interest :-

PEOPLE

Dr. Latha Raj P

Prof (Adjunct Faculty)

Ph.D

latharaj@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Dr. Jiby Jose Kizhakepedika

Associate Professor

M.Sc, M.Phil, MBA, Ph.D

jiby.j.k@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 176

Dr. N. K. Sudev

Associate Professor

M. Sc. , M. Phil. , B. Ed. , SET, Ph. D.

sudev@vidyaacademy.ac.in

9497557876 Ext : 190

Ms. Bittu L. Lambi

Asso. Professor (On Leave)

M.Sc. , M.Phil. , Ph.D*

bittu@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 190

Mr. Susanth C.

Associate Professor

M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA, Ph.D.*

susanth@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 190

Ms. Nisha A. B.

Associate Professor

M.Sc., M.Phil, B.Ed., SET, Ph.D*

nisha@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 188

Ms. Asha N. Nair

Assistant Professor

M.Sc.

asha@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 188

Ms. Siju K.C

Asst. Professor (On Leave)

M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D*

siju.k.c@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ms. Rachana Sajeev

Assistant Professor

M.Sc.

rachana.s@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 188

Ms. Ida David

Assistant Professor

M. Sc.

ida.david@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 188

Ms. Shiny. E. A.

Assistant Professor

M. Sc., B. Ed.

shiny.e.a@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 188

Ms. Jiji. P. J.

Assistant Professor

M. Sc., B. Ed.

jiji.pj@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 188

Ms. Binitha K. M.

Assistant Professor

M. Sc., B. Ed., SET

binitha@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 188

Dr. A. P. Sobha

Associate Professor

M. Sc., B. Ed. , SET, Ph. D.

sobha@vidyaacademy.ac.in

04885287751 Ext : 116

Dr. C. P. Vineetha

Assistant Professor

M. Sc., Ph. D.

vineetha@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 116

Ms. Pretty Lal

Assistant Professor

M. Sc., B. Ed.

pretty.lal@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 116

Mr. Shaji. O. R.

Lab. Assistant Grade-II

B. Sc.

shaji@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 116

Ms. Sumitha P. K.

Assistant Professor

M. Sc.

sumitha.p.k@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 130

Mr. Liju Augustian

Assistant Professor

M. Sc., M. Phil., B. Ed., Ph. D.*

liju@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 130

Ms. Sobha. K.

Assistant Professor

M. Sc., M. Ed., NET

sobha.k@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 130

Ms. Nimya M. G.

Lab. Assistant

B. Sc., MCA

nimya@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 130

Ms. Asha T. V.

Assistant Professor

M. A.

asha.t.v@vidyaacademy.ac.in

Ext : 130

Activities

test

Infrastructure

Will be updated soon

Contact Us

test

Achievements

  • Inauguration of the CSDM
    Inauguration of the CSDM
    Inauguration of the Centre for Studies in Discrete Mathematics (CSDM), new initiative of the Department of Applied Sciences, was held on...
  • Mr. Sudev awarded Ph.D from Kannur University
    Mr. Sudev awarded Ph.D from Kannur University
    Mr. Sudev N K, Associate Professor of Mathematics, Department of Applied Sciences, has been awarded Ph.D from Kannur University, Kerala on...

Address

Vidya Academy of Science & Technology

Kurumal,Thalakottukara P.O., Near Kaiparambu, Thrissur - 680501, Kerala, India

Phone: +91 4885 287751, 287752

Fax: +91 4885 288366

E-Mail: principal@vidyaacademy.ac.in

VICT | Vidya Kilimanoor | IT Division

locate us

Affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University & University of Calicut Approved by AICTE | ISO 9001 : 2008

Copyright © 2016, www.vidyaacademy.ac.in. All Rights Reserved.

Admission Notifications

B.TECH - 8281 79 5555
MCA - 8281 39 5555
M.TECH - 8281 59 5555
Help Document ?

ADMISSIONS@VIDYA